News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

"Fulfilling ITS Promises" – this was the ITS European Congress 2019

Jun 14, 2019

From the 3rd to the 6th of June 2019 the ITS European Congress took place in Eindhoven, in the Netherlands. According to the motto "Fulfilling ITS Promises" the congress, organized by ERTICO - ITS Europe, offered participants the opportunity to get to know and actively discuss the latest developments in the ITS sector. Once again AustriaTech participated in the congress on current ITS developments and projects.

Connectivity and MaaS

After four intensive days in Eindhoven, it became clear that a lot had happened, especially in terms of the topics Connectivity and MaaS (Mobility as a Service). Connectivity gets more and more important at the urban and local level. First pilot applications with automated shuttles were presented – for the urban, but also the local area. Especially the sessions organized by the C-Roads platform – with the involvement of AustriaTech – were well attended by the congress participants. At the same time, initial solutions for MaaS applications were presented. This applications are being actively used already in Europe. At the congress the benefits of such implementations for European users were also considered.

Collaboration of DATEX II and C-Roads

In addition to the congress program, two important side events took place within the environment of the C-Roads platform. The European initiatives DATEX II and the C-Roads platform joined in a "Collaboration Note" to harmonise the use of C-ITS services. This cooperation was the next logical step as both platforms demonstrated their technical and strategic importance in increasing traffic safety and efficiency on several occasions.

On the final day of the congress Greece and Ireland joined the C-Roads platform as new core partners. In addition, the Grant Agreements for the second phase of the C-Roads Platform has been signed in the presence of the European Commission and INEA (Innovation and Networks Executive Agency).

We’re looking forward to the next ITS European Congress in Lissabon in 2020 this time under the motto “ITS: The Game Changer”.

This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

„Fulfilling ITS Promises“ - das war der ITS European Congress 2019

14.06.2019

Unter dem Motto „Fulfilling ITS Promises“ fand dieses Jahr von 3. bis 6. Juni der 13. ITS European Congress in Eindhoven in den Niederlanden statt. Der von ERTICO-ITS Europe veranstaltete Kongress bot den Teilnehmenden die Möglichkeit die neuesten Entwicklungen des ITS-Sektors kennenzulernen und aktiv darüber zu diskutieren. Auch diesmal gab es wieder eine rege Beteiligung der AustriaTech am Kongress zu aktuellen ITS-Entwicklungen und -Projekten.

Connectivity und MaaS

Nach vier intensiven Tagen in Eindhoven wurde klar, dass sich speziell in den Themen Connectivity und MaaS (Mobility as a Service) sehr viel getan hat. Auf urbaner und lokaler Ebene rückt Connectivity immer stärker in den Fokus. Hier wurden erste Pilotanwendungen mit automatisierten Shuttles für den urbanen, aber auch lokalen Bereich präsentiert. Besonders die von der C-Roads Plattform und unter Mitwirkung von AustriaTech organisierten Sessions waren von den KongressteilnehmerInnen gut besucht. Parallel dazu wurden erste Lösungsansätze zu MaaS-Applikationen vorgestellt, welche bereits in Europa aktiv angewendet werden. Die Vorteile solcher Applikationen für europäische NutzerInnen wurden ebenfalls betrachtet.

Kollaboration von DATEX II und C-Roads

Zusätzlich zum Kongressprogramm fanden zwei wichtige Side Events im Rahmen der Plattform C-Roads statt. Die europäische Initiativen DATEX II und die C-Roads Plattform – schlossen sich in Form eines „Collaboration Note“ zusammen, um den Einsatz von C-ITS-Diensten zu harmonisieren. Diese Kooperation war der nächste logische Schritt, nachdem beide Plattformen ihre technische und strategische Bedeutung hinsichtlich der Steigerung von Verkehrssicherheit und -effizienz bei verschiedenen Gelegenheiten demonstriert haben.

Im zweiten Side Event, welches am Abschlusstag des Kongresses stattfand, wurden Griechenland und Irland als neue Kernpartner in die C-Roads Plattform aufgenommen. Zusätzlich wurden die Grant Agreements für die zweite Phase der C-Roads Plattform im Beisein der Europäischen Kommission und INEA (Innovation and Networks Executive Agency) unterzeichnet.

Wir freuen uns schon auf den nächsten ITS European Congress in Lissabon 2020 unter dem Motto „ITS: The Game Changer“.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.