Corporate Governance
© Shutterstock
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Sustainable

inwards and outwards

Shaping future mobility also includes the consideration of societal changes. New technologies need new forms of organisation and supply in order to manifest their benefits and have positive impact on our transport system. Supporting these changes is a core task of AustriaTech. It is crucial for our understanding and our credibility to live and represent these changes within our agency with regards to the environment, inclusion and equality.

Corporate Governance

Sustainability, efficiency and environmental friendliness are the guiding principles of our actions. They shape the choice of activities and responsibilities we undertake and are the guiding principles for the management and control of the company.

On 30 October 2012, the Federal Government adopted the Public Corporate Governance Code of the Federal Government (B-PCGK). The Public Corporate Governance Code of the Federal Government (B-PCGK) is a self-binding act of the Federal Government and at the same time forms the legal framework for the management and monitoring of companies of the Federal Government. In accordance with section 4.1 B-PCGK, AustriaTech is obligated to comply with the regulations of the B-PCGK. 

 

Living social responsibility

AustriaTech relies on an environmentally friendly business policy and focusses activities on pioneering mobility topics. These include digital infrastructures, decarbonisation, automated driving, Mobility as a Service as well as connectivity and C-ITS. We strive to meet society's legal, ethical, economic, social and environmental expectations in all our activities and attitudes.

As federal agency AustriaTech is non-profit-organisation. We work with our partners – including infrastructure operators, mobility service providers, business and industry as well as research facilities and authorities – on succeeding in our societal mission as assigned by the Austrian Federal Ministry for Transport, Technology and Innovation (bmvit).

 

Our contribution to more sustainability

For many years, we have been focusing on environmentally friendly initiatives when it comes to the mobility of our employees and have been offering freely accessible e-bikes or tickets for public transport.

We support the health of our employees with targeted workplace health promotion. This includes the sponsoring of participating in sport competitions and training as well as fresh fruit and drinks A regular lunch for the whole company ensures cooperation and networking within and across the different teams as well as to the management.

AustriaTech promotes the talents of its employees in the course of specific advanced training, including part- and full-time leaves and postgraduate studies. Flexible working times, tailor-made part-time models and home office ensure a sensible Work-Life-Learn-Balance.

AustriaTech recruits without any reservation and all applicants will find the same conditions, no matter what age, sex or origin. In our exemplary function as an organisation close to the public, AustriaTech opposes the discrimination of people in the business world. Our ongoing efforts for equality of opportunity, gender balance and equal paymen, are showing positive results for several years now. For young talents, we offer numerous paid internships for students every year.

This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

Corporate Governance
© Shutterstock
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Nachhaltig

nach innen und außen

Zukunftsfähige Mobilität bedeutet gesellschaftliche Veränderungen mit zu betrachten. Neue Technologien brauchen neue Organisations- und Angebotsformen, um ihren Nutzen zu entfalten und um Positives für unser Verkehrssystem zu bewirken. Es ist uns wichtig, diese Veränderungen innerhalb der Agentur u.a. im Hinblick auf Umweltwirkungen, partizipatives Handeln und Chancengleichheit zu leben.

 

Corporate Governance

Nachhaltigkeit, Effizienz und Umweltfreundlichkeit sind die Leitsätze unseres Tuns, sie prägen die Wahl an Aktivitäten und Aufgaben, die wir wahrnehmen und sind Leitmotiv bei der Führung und Kontrolle des Unternehmens.

Die Bundesregierung hat am 30. Oktober 2012 den Public Corporate Governance Kodex des Bundes (B-PCGK) beschlossen. Der Public Corporate Governance Kodex des Bundes (B-PCGK) stellt einen Selbstbindungsakt des Bundes dar und bildet gleichzeitig den Ordnungsrahmen für die Leitung und Überwachung von Unternehmen des Bundes. Gemäß Punkt 4.1 B-PCGK ist AustriaTech verpflichtet die Regelungen des B-PCGK einzuhalten.

 

Soziale Verantwortung leben

Wir sind uns dieser gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung bewusst und deshalb ist diese fest in unseren Organisationszielen verankert: den gesellschaftlichen Nutzen neuer Technologien in Transport und Verkehr in Österreich zu erhöhen. Wir sind bestrebt, rechtliche, ethische, wirtschaftliche, soziale und ökologische Erwartungen der Gesellschaft bei sämtliche Aktivitäten und durch unsere Haltungen zu erfüllen.

Als Gesellschaft des Bundes ist AustriaTech gemeinwirtschaftlich orientiert. Mit unseren Partnern wie Infrastrukturbetreibern, Mobilitätsdienstleistern, Wirtschaft und Industrie sowie Forschungseinrichtungen und Behörden arbeiten wir am Erfolg der gesellschaftlichen Mission im Auftrag des Bundeministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie (BMVIT).

 

Unser Beitrag zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit

Seit Jahren setzen wir auf umweltschonende Initiativen bei der Mobilität unserer MitarbeiterInnen und bieten frei zugängliche E-Bikes oder Tickets für den öffentlichen Verkehr an.

Die Gesundheit unserer MitarbeiterInnen liegt uns am Herzen. Wir unterstützen unsere MitarbeiterInnen mit Sponsoring sportlicher Events, Bewegungs- und Trainingsangeboten, Obst und gesunden Getränken sowie regelmäßigen, gemeinsamen Mittagessen. Wir stärken damit die Arbeitsfähigkeit der MitarbeiterInnen und Beziehungen innerhalb des Teams und zu Führungskräften.

Wir fördern die Talente ihrer MitarbeiterInnen und unterstützen berufsbezogene Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen, auf Wunsch auch Bildungskarenz, Bildungsteilzeit oder Aufbaustudien. Ein wichtiger Faktor in der Arbeitsgestaltung ist die Work-Life-Learn-Balance, die wir durch flexible Arbeitszeiten, verschiedenste Teilzeitmodelle und Home Office-Möglichkeiten anbieten.

AustriaTech rekrutiert MitarbeiterInnen ohne Vorbehalte: alle erhalten die gleichen Chancen - unabhängig von Alter, Geschlecht und Herkunft. In unserer Vorbildfunktion als öffentlichkeitsnahe Organisation tritt AustriaTech der Benachteiligung von Menschen in der Arbeitswelt entgegen und zeigt bei Chancengleichheit, Gender Balance und gleicher Entlohnung von gleich qualifizierten Frauen und Männern seit Jahren positive Resultate. Für junge Talente im Mobilitätsbereich schafft unsere Organisation jährlich mehrere Berufspraktika für Studierende.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.