News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

ITS Austria joins the ITS World Congress 2021 in Hamburg

Oct 28, 2021

In the week from October 11 to 15, 2021, a group of experts met in Hamburg to discuss intelligent transportation systems (ITS). Under the motto "Experience Future Mobility now", the participants discussed, presented and explored.

Around 13,000 conference participants, 400 exhibitors and 4,000 visitors of the Public Day gathered information about the future of mobility during their visit of the ITS World Congress in Hamburg. This year's congress focused, among other topics, on smart, connected, automated mobility, Mobility as a Service (MaaS), intelligent infrastructure solutions, and the services offered by cities to their citizens. The venue Hamburg is a pioneer in ITS solutions and already provides intelligent, connected and automated mobility concepts with more than 170 projects. In addition to the conference presentations and exhibition booths, many mobility solutions were therefore available for visitors to test and "experience" in real-life situations. A lot has happened since the ITS World Congress in Singapore in 2019: With the HEAT research project in Hamburg, the Hanseatic city was also in a position to demonstrate that autonomous buses are able to make an important contribution to road safety and that implementation is progressing further.

Under the auspices of ITS Austria, Austria was once again represented on site with a joint stand. Together with their partners the Federal Ministry for Climate Action, Environment, Energy, Mobility, Innovation and Technology (BMK), ASFINAG Maut Service, AIT GmbH, Alp.Lab, Salzburg Research, Digitrans, Wegfinder and AustriaTech, Austria presented ITS activities at the national level. In addition to the main focus of the company, AustriaTech was also pleased to present numerous projects and their results on site: The C-Roads project, whose roll-out started in spring, was very well received. The visitors of the exhibition stand received valuable information about the activities on the European continent. Alexander Frötscher, Technical Advisor at AustriaTech, presented the current results of the FRAME NEXT project and the ITS Framework Architecture which was developed there. But also the networked, digital and automated mobility found great appeal among the visitors. Wolfram Klar, team leader for automated mobility and safety at AustriaTech, emphasized: "The exchange with colleagues from different projects is an essential part of a good cooperation. At last, we were also able to discuss upcoming activities in person. We were therefore pleased to meet partners from the SHOW and AWARD projects, among others, to talk about the successful collaboration so far and to discuss future activities."

The projects LinkingAlps and OJP4Danube were represented on site as well. Daniela Gamper, Team Leader DTI Trends & Technology at AustriaTech expressed her delight: "Through the international appearance, I was able to collect a lot of information and new incentives from other projects." As part of the congress and thanks to numerous opportunities to exchange information across Austria's borders, the topic of Mobility as a Service was approached from different angles and a common definition of the term MaaS was discussed. Furthermore, the ICT4CART closing event also took place on Friday as part of the ITS World Congress, where the results of the project were recapitulated.

ITS Austria @ ITS World Congress 2021 in Hamburg

© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech

This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them. You have the option to voluntarily accept all cookies that are not necessary by clicking on the "Accept Cookies" button or to reject them by clicking on the "Reject Cookies" button.

News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

ITS Austria beim ITS World Congress 2021 in Hamburg

28.10.2021

In der Woche von 11. bis 15. Oktober 2021 trafen Expert:innen zum Thema intelligente Verkehrssysteme (IVS) in Hamburg zusammen. Unter dem Motto „Experience Future Mobility now“ wurde diskutiert, präsentiert und ausprobiert.

Rund 13.000 Konferenzteilnehmende, 400 Ausstellende und 4.000 Besuchende des Public Days informierten sich bei ihrem Besuch des ITS World Congress in Hamburg über die Zukunft der Mobilität. Im Fokus des diesjährigen Kongresses standen unter anderem die Themen der intelligenten, vernetzten, automatisierten Mobilität, Mobility as a Service (MaaS), intelligente Infrastrukturlösungen und die Angebote von Städten für ihre Bürger:innen. Der Austragungsort Hamburg ist ein Vorreiter in Sachen IVS-Lösungen und bietet bereits heute mit über 170 Projekten intelligente, vernetzte und automatisierte Mobilitätskonzepte an. Neben den Konferenzvorträgen und Messeständen, konnten somit viele Mobilitätslösungen in realen Situationen von den Besuchenden getestet und „erfahren“ werden. Seit dem ITS World Congress in Singapur im Jahr 2019 hat sich vieles getan: Mit dem HEAT-Forschungsprojekts in Hamburg konnte die Hansastadt demonstrieren, dass autonome Busse einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Verkehrssicherheit leisten können und die Implementierung weiter voranschreitet.

Österreich war unter dem Dach der ITS Austria auch dieses Jahr mit einem Gemeinschaftsstand vor Ort vertreten und präsentierte gemeinsam mit den Partnern Bundesministerium für Klimaschutz, ASFINAG Maut Service, AIT GmbH, Alp.Lab, Salzburg Research, Digitrans, Wegfinder und AustriaTech die IVS-Aktivitäten auf österreichischer Ebene. Neben den Unternehmensschwerpunkten konnte AustriaTech auch zahlreiche Projekte und deren Ergebnisse vor Ort präsentieren: Einen großen Anklang fand das Projekt C-Roads, dessen Ausrollung im Frühjahr begonnen hat. Die Standbesuchenden erhielten wertvolle Informationen über die Tätigkeiten am europäischen Kontinent. Alexander Frötscher, Technical Advisor bei AustriaTech, präsentierte die aktuellen Entwicklungen des Projekts FRAME NEXT und der dort entwickelten ITS Framework Architecture. Aber auch die vernetzte, digitale und automatisierte Mobilität fand großen Anklang bei den Besuchenden. Wolfram Klar, Teamleiter Automatisierung und Verkehrssicherheit bei AustriaTech, betonte: „Der Austausch mit Kolleg:innen aus den verschiedensten Projekten ist für eine gute Zusammenarbeit unabdingbar. Endlich konnten wir uns wieder persönlich über die bevorstehenden Aktivitäten austauschen. So konnten wir uns mit Partner:innen unter anderem aus den Projekten SHOW und AWARD über die bisherige gelungene Zusammenarbeit austauschen und die zukünftigen Aktivitäten besprechen.“

Ebenso waren die Projekte LinkingAlps und OJP4Danube vor Ort vertreten. Daniela Gamper, Teamleiterin DTI Trends & Technologie bei AustriaTech zeigt sich erfreut: „Durch den internationalen Auftritt habe ich viele Informationen und neue Anreize aus anderen Projekten sammeln können.“ Im Rahmen des Kongresses und dank zahlreicher Möglichkeiten zum Informationsaustausch über die Grenzen Österreichs hinweg wurde das Thema Mobility as a Service von verschiedenen Seiten beleuchtet und über eine gemeinsame Definition des Begriffs MaaS diskutiert. Weiters fand im Rahmen des ITS World Congresses am Freitag auch das ICT4CART Abschlussevent statt, wo die Ergebnisse des Projekts rekapituliert wurden.

ITS Austria @ ITS World Congress 2021 in Hamburg

© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech
© AustriaTech

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können. Sie haben die Möglichkeit per Klick auf den Button „Cookies akzeptieren“ freiwillig alle nicht notwendigen Cookies zu akzeptieren oder per Klick auf den Button „Cookies ablehnen“ diese abzulehnen.