News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

The e-Mobility Check

Apr 30, 2019

E-mobility makes an important contribution to the climate targets, therefore it is necessary to make the switch to e-vehicles as easy as possible for private individuals.

E-car being recharged with energy

 

36%. That much CO2 emissions must be reduced in the transport sector by 2030 in order to achieve the Austrian climate goals of #mission2030. How can this work out? In addition to public transport and active forms of mobility, electromobility is an essential factor: Compared to burners, electric cars emit around 80% less CO2 over their entire life cycle. In order to make e-vehicles attractive to the general public, not only the public charging infrastructure - which is already on the right track in Austria compared to the EU - but also the private charging infrastructure plays a decisive role. There is currently no uniform concept for retrofitting the private charging infrastructure in multi-party houses, no uniform procedure and the real estate sector is also still inexperienced in this area. This is where the project "e-Mobility Check für Bestandswohnanlagen" (e-Mobility Check for existing housing facilities), supported by the Climate and Energy Fund, came in, providing guidelines for the retrofitting of e-charging stations in residential buildings. With the help of this decision basis for joint owners, property managers and property developers for the construction of e-charging stations, an important and efficient module for the nationwide implementation of charging infrastructure in existing housing facilities is created. This in turn will create the right conditions for the expected market ramp-up of electric vehicles.

In the coming months, AustriaTech experts, together with the project partners and other stakeholders, will develop a concept and tools as part of the "e-Mobility Check" project to enable the retrofitting of e-charging infrastructure in all existing residential complexes in accordance with uniform quality criteria and standards. At the end of the year, all necessary processes, standardised checklists, recommendations for action and a guideline will be made available to the public. A standardized manual with planning and evaluation of various variants and the possibility of step-by-step implementation including cost estimation will make it easier for communities and property developers to enter the world of electromobility.
In addition, the results of the e-Mobility Check will serve as a basis for further discussions on the framework conditions for retrofitting.

More information



This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Der e-Mobility Check

30.04.2019

E-Mobilität leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zu den Klimazielen, deswegen ist es notwendig den Umstieg auf E-Fahrzeuge für Privatpersonen so einfach wie möglich zu machen

© Pixabay / Stux

36%. So viel CO2-Emissionen müssen im Verkehrssektor bis 2030 reduziert werden, um die österreichischen Klimaziele der #mission2030 zu erreichen. Wie kann das funktionieren? Ein essentieller Faktor ist neben dem öffentlichen Verkehr und aktiven Mobilitätsformen die Elektromobilität: E-PKW emittieren im Vergleich zu Verbrennern rund 80% weniger CO2 über ihren gesamten Lebenszyklus. Um E-Fahrzeuge für die breite Masse attraktiv zu machen, spielt nicht nur die öffentliche Ladeinfrastruktur – die in Österreich im EU-Vergleich bereits auf einem guten Weg ist – sondern auch die private Ladeinfrastruktur eine entscheidende Rolle. Für die Nachrüstung der privaten Ladeinfrastruktur in Mehrparteienhäusern gibt es aktuell noch kein einheitliches Konzept, keine einheitliche Vorgehensweise und auch die Immobilienbranche ist noch unerfahren in dieser Thematik. Hier setzte das vom Klima- und Energiefond geförderte Projekt „e-Mobility Check für Bestandswohnanlagen“ an, das einen Leitfaden zur nachträglichen Ausrüstung von E-Ladestationen in Wohnbauten liefern soll. Mit Hilfe dieser Entscheidungsgrundlage für Eigentümergemeinschaften, Hausverwaltungen und Bauträger zur Errichtung von E-Ladestationen wird ein wichtiger und effizienter Baustein für die flächendeckende Umsetzung von Ladeinfrastruktur im Bestandswohnbau geschaffen. Dies wiederum schafft die passenden Rahmenbedingungen für den erwarteten Markthochlauf von E-Fahrzeugen.

In den kommenden Monaten erarbeiten AustriaTech ExpertInnen im Rahmen des Projekts „e-Mobility Check“ gemeinsam mit den Projektpartnern und weiteren Stakeholdern ein Konzept und Tools, um eine Nachrüstung von E-Ladeinfrastruktur in allen Bestandswohnanlagen nach einheitlichen Qualitätskriterien und Standards zu ermöglichen. Ende des Jahres sollen alle erforderlichen Prozesse, standardisierte Checklisten, Handlungsempfehlungen und ein Leitfaden der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Eine standardisierte Bestandsaufnahme mit Planung und Beurteilung verschiedener Varianten und die Möglichkeit einer schrittweisen Umsetzung inklusive Kostenschätzung wird für Hausgemeinschaften und Bauträger den Einstieg in die Welt der Elektromobilität erleichtern.
Zusätzlich dienen Ergebnisse des e-Mobility Checks für weiterführende Diskussionen, um Rahmenbedingungen für die Nachrüstung von Ladeinfrastruktur in Bestandswohnbauten in Zukunft zu verbessern.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.