News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Summary of seven years of ITS Austria

Oct 14, 2019

In the setting of the ITS Austria Conference on 1 October 2019 in Vienna a change in the chairmanship was announced. Josef Fiala, who played a significant role as chairman and later as deputy chairman of the executive committee of ITS Austria since 2012, handed over his function to Bernd Datler.

Josef Fiala received a tribute in the context of the conference of section leader Gerhard Gürtlich on behalf of Federal Minister Andreas Reichhardt for his commitment to ITS Austria. After seven years, during which ITS Austria has developed into a platform that is recognized both nationally and internationally, he hands over his post to Bernd Datler, who will be the co-chair of Chair Christian Sagmeister with immediate effect.

v.l.n.r.: Fiala, Gürtlich

from left to right: Fiala and Gürtlich

Dr. Fiala, what was your motivation to become actively involved in ITS Austria in 2012?

Ten years ago, I was already working intensively on Intelligent Transport Systems: due to my work at Asfinag, but also as Chairman of the ATTC. It was therefore important to me in 2011 to actively participate in the preparation of the first IVS Action Plan for Austria. When I was elected Chair of ITS Austria in 2012, it was clear to me that this reorganization, which ITS Austria had undergone before, is decisive in order to ensure the exchange of national partners and to position ourselves well internationally. I think we have done something good here. I mean the close exchange and regular coordination of the ITS Austria Steering Committee with transport policy. As a direct advisory body of the Federal Minister, infrastructure managers from federal states, the federal government and cities can regularly exchange ideas and discuss topics together.

What was your most beautiful / successful / memorable experience at ITS Austria?

The great implementation of the ITS World Congress in Vienna 2012.

Do you want to give the new Co-Chair of ITS Austria something to help you with this task?

Keep it up and good advice in the IVS Advisory Council for the Federal Minister.

Will you continue to receive ITS Austria?

Of course, as a member of ASFINAG's board, the support of ITS Austria is a big concern.

Thank you for the interview.

v.l.n.r.: Datler, Sagmeister, Fiala, Gürtlich

from left to right: Datler, Sagmeister, Fiala, Gürtlich

Josef Fiala studied law and economics at the University of Vienna. After completing his studies, Josef Fiala took on various management functions in Generali Versicherung from 1990 onwards. From March 2008 to the end of 2010 Josef Fiala was Managing Director of ASFINAG Maut Service GmbH and from July 2010 to April 2019 he was appointed Commercial Director of ASFINAG Service GmbH. In this capacity, he was among others responsible for an efficient and future-oriented traffic management on the highways and expressways. As of April 2019, Josef Fiala was appointed CFO of ASFINAG and will be primarily responsible for all aspects of finance and accounting as well as tolling. Since March 2011 he was CEO of the ATTC (Austrian Traffic Telematics Cluster), and in April 2019 Josef Fiala was appointed President of the ATTC. In addition, Josef Fiala has been Chairman since March 2012 and Chairman of the ITS Austria Platform from 2017 to 2019.

This site uses cookies to improve your user experience. By using our website, you consent to the use of cookies. Please read our privacy policy to learn more about how we use cookies and how you can manage them.

News
© Huger / AustriaTech
AustriaTech AustriaTech auf Facebook AustriaTech auf Twitter AustriaTech auf LinkedIn AustriaTech auf Xing AustriaTech auf YouTube

Resümee über sieben Jahre ITS Austria

14.10.2019

Im Rahmen der ITS Austria Konferenz am 1. Oktober 2019 in Wien wurde ein Wechsel im Vorsitz der ITS Austria bekanntgegeben. Josef Fiala, der seit 2012 maßgeblich als Vorsitzender und später als Vorsitzender-Stellvertreter bei der ITS Austria mitgewirkt hat, übergab sein Amt an Bernd Datler.

Josef Fiala wurde im Rahmen der Konferenz von Sektionsleiter Gerhard Gürtlich stellvertretend für Bundesminister Andreas Reichhardt eine Ehrung für seinen Einsatz und sein Engagement für die ITS Austria überreicht. Nach sieben Jahren, in denen die ITS Austria sich zu einer sowohl national als auch international anerkannten Plattform entwickelt hat, übergibt er sein Amt an Bernd Datler, der ab sofort als Co-Chair gemeinsam mit Chair Christian Sagmeister den Vorsitz übernehmen wird.

v.l.n.r.: Fiala, Gürtlich

v.l.n.r.: Fiala, Gürtlich

Herr Dr. Fiala, was war Ihr Beweggrund, sich 2012 aktiv in der ITS Austria zu engagieren?

Ich habe mich bereits vor zehn Jahren intensiv mit Intelligenten Verkehrssystemen beschäftigt: aufgrund meiner Tätigkeit bei der Asfinag aber auch als Vorsitzender des ATTC. Es war mir daher bereits 2011 wichtig, mich aktiv an der Erstellung des ersten IVS-Aktionsplans für Österreich zu beteiligen. Als ich 2012 zum Chair der ITS Austria gewählt wurde, war für mich klar, dass diese Neuaufstellung, die die ITS Austria davor durchgemacht hat, maßgeblich ist, um einen Austausch der nationalen Partner sicherzustellen und uns auch international gut zu positionieren. Ich glaube, es ist uns hier etwas Gutes gelungen. Nämlich der enge Austausch und die regelmäßige Abstimmung des ITS Austria Steering Komitees mit der Verkehrspolitik. Als direktes Beratungsgremium des Bundesministers können sich die Infrastrukturbetreiber aus Ländern, Bund und Städten regelmäßig austauschen und gemeinsam Themen setzen.

Was war ihr schönstes/erfolgreichstes/einprägsamstes Erlebnis bei der ITS Austria?

Die tolle Umsetzung des ITS-World Congress in Wien 2012.

Wollen Sie dem neuen Co-Chair der ITS Austria noch etwas mit auf den Weg für diese Aufgabe geben?

Weiter so und gute Beratungen im IVS-Beirat für den Herrn Bundesminister.

Bleiben Sie der ITS Austria auch weiterhin erhalten?

Natürlich, als Vorstand der ASFINAG ist die Begleitung der ITS Austria ganz selbstverständlich und ein großes Anliegen.

Vielen Dank für das Interview.

v.l.n.r.: Datler, Sagmeister, Fiala, Gürtlich

v.l.n.r.: Datler, Sagmeister, Fiala, Gürtlich

Josef Fiala studierte Staats- und Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien. Nach dem Studium übernahm Josef Fiala in der Generali Versicherung ab 1990 diverse Managementfunktionen. Von März 2008 bis Ende 2010 war Josef Fiala Geschäftsführer der ASFINAG Maut Service GmbH und von Juli 2010 bis April 2019 wurde er zum kaufmännischen Geschäftsführer der ASFINAG Service GmbH bestellt. In dieser Funktion war er unter anderen für ein effizientes und zukunftsorientiertes Verkehrsmanagement auf den Autobahnen und Schnellstraßen zuständig. Mit April 2019 wurde Josef Fiala zum Finanzvorstand der ASFINAG bestellt und verantwortet künftig primär sämtliche Belange des Finanz- und Rechnungswesen sowie das Mautwesen. Seit März 2011 war er Vorstandsvorsitzender des ATTC (Austrian Traffic Telematics Cluster), mit April 2019 wurde Josef Fiala zum Präsident des ATTC ernannt. Zusätzlich war Josef Fiala seit März 2012 als Vorsitzender und von 2017 bis 2019 als Vorsitzender-Stellvertreter der ITS Austria Plattform tätig.

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um Ihre Benutzererfahrung zu verbessern. Durch die Nutzung unserer Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden. Bitte lesen Sie unsere Datenschutzerklärung um mehr zu erfahren, wie wir Cookies verwenden und wie Sie diese verwalten können.